Cumann Thír Chonaill - Baile Átha Cliath

Donegal Association - Dublin

Donegal Association AGM

The Donegal Association Dublin held our Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, October 25th in the Bonnington Hotel, Drumcondra.

2016-2017 has been another fantastic year for the Association as membership continues to grow and attendance at events continuing to rise.

For the year ahead Elaine Caffrey from Carrigart remains as Chairperson of the Association. Hugh Harkin from Cresslough stays on as President. It is wonderful to see Hugh and Elaine continue with these roles and we look forward to a great year ahead.

The association paid tribute to the media in Donegal for publicising events to wider audiences throughout the course of the year. The publicity they give in both promoting and attending our events is extremely important in keeping the Donegal community in touch with what is happening in our association.

Our committee are delighted to welcome new members to the committee, Deirdre O’Donnell (Glenties), Paddy McGill (Ardara), Adrian Harmon and Lochlann Harte (Letterkenny). Our new members will enable the association to strengthen and grow in the year ahead and into the future. We also thank Majella Ellis, Martin Shovlin, Tony Dunlevy and Ailbhe McMonagle for their support and dedication to our committee and we wish them well for the future.

As we look forward to the year ahead – take note of our upcoming events!

The search is on for the next Donegal Person of the Year. The closing date for receipt of nominations is 30th of November 2017. Any individual or any group may nominate a person – the main criteria being that the person nominated should be from Donegal and have made a significant contribution to the promotion of the county at local, national or international level. Nominations should set out the reasons for the nomination and include supporting documentation and endorsements from individuals and groups. Nomination forms may be downloaded from the Association’s website You can also contact 087 6419419 to receive an application form.

Share this:
Facebook Twitter Plusone Delicious Reddit Stumbleupon Tumblr Email

Comments are closed.

Contact Form Powered By :